I can in titel screen see my character, i was playing on last. But when im joining a random server, im getting my default character when loggin to the server.
There wasnt any Zombies or Players near me when i logged out.
Since i could see my previous Character in the titel screen, it must have saved my character, but instead of reloading that character the game is reload my default character. But im just guessing.