Page MenuHomeFeedback Tracker

diag.exe wipes mission when trying to preview in MP in Eden
New, NormalPublic

Description

When trying to preview a mission in 3den in multiplayer while on the a3diag_x64.exe all mission objects are removed. When saving the mission in this state everything is lost. Loading the mission again returns it to the previous state.

Details

Severity
Major
Resolution
Open
Reproducibility
Always
Operating System
Windows 10 x64
Category
Eden Editor
Steps To Reproduce
  1. Start arma3diag_x64.exe
  2. Open a mission (or create one, it might get lost) in Eden Editor
  3. Press Play >> Play in Multiplayer (MP)
  4. Confirm hosting a server
  5. The mission does not start. Instead all mission objects are removed from the scene, Eden displays "Scenario saved"

To revert the mission afterwards:

  1. Load the same mission again
Additional Information

productVersion:

["Arma 3","Arma3",201,146752,"Diag",true,"Windows","x64"]

And also at least 1.99

Event Timeline

7erra created this task.Oct 20 2020, 6:19 PM
7erra updated the task description. (Show Details)Oct 20 2020, 6:22 PM
7erra updated the task description. (Show Details)

This can wipe the sqm if you have auto save enabled