New, NormalPublic


After flying VTOLs for a certain amount of time, game crashes with this error. The duration before crashing is volatile, sometimes crashing after a mere 20 minutes, or after 2 hours. Occurs in multiplayer. Have tried omitting mods, issue persists.


Operating System
Windows 10 x64
Operating System Version
Steps To Reproduce

Fly around in VTOLs, multiplayer. May not apply to all users.

Additional Information

OS Build 15063.850

i7-6800K CPU @ 3.40GHz

Installed RAM 32.0 GB (31.9 GB Usable)

Wulf added a subscriber: Wulf.Jan 8 2018, 3:26 PM


Thank you for the report. but, could you please remove the -noLogs parameter? We can't see what was going on with the game before the crash. Also once you remove the noLogs trigger the crash once more and send us your Arma report. Here is how to do that.

Of worthy note, successful verification of game files and reinstallation has been attempted multiple times.

Wulf added a comment.Jan 9 2018, 11:42 AM

You still haven't removed the -noLogs parameter.

I am unaware of how to remove said parameter. Linked page offers no explicit information. Excuse me as I'm not a technical person. Furthermore, after removing this parameter do I induce another crash, or use the old crash file?

Wulf added a comment.Jan 9 2018, 2:05 PM

You can remove the parameter in the Launcher of the game.

Go Parameters>All parameters> Search for No Logs - untick this parameter.

New crash log.

Wulf added a comment.Jan 11 2018, 12:48 PM

Hmm I see you are using mods, does the crash occur even when playing the game without them?Try that and let us know.

Some people suggest that creating a new profile might fix the problem.

Also, here is a reddit thread where a user was dealing with the similar issue

Might be worth checking it out and giving it a shot
tl;dr version
Backup and clear %localappdata%\Arma 3\ and Documents\Arma 3
Reinstall the game completely

1: How do I find the %localappdata%\Arma 3 file? I assume it's OS (C:) > Users > Actual User >AppData > Local > Arma 3

2: As I don't have a drive to backup files with, is it appropriate to make a copy of these files and save them some place else before clearing the originals? If so, what do I do with these saved files after reinstallation?

NB: I've created a new profile before. Issue wasn't resolved.