When the black screen shows up after one's death, just press exit, rejoin the same server without exiting to desktop and you will spawn on the same location with the exact same items what your previous character had.
- Legacy ID
This is a duplicate report and/or the developers are already aware of this bug/problem.
Please check the feedback tracker to see if an issue exists before creating a new one and instead vote the original one up so the developers can see it's a common problem. (Most of the most popular will be up top if ordered by Priority).
You can also use the 'Filter' textbox to search through existing reports using a keyword if it's not close to the top.
A list of important bug/issues that the developers are already aware of can also be found on the DayZ Forums:
Any additional images of the problem in question is always appreciated (if possible) and can be added by using the 'Upload File' section within a bug report.
Original report has been added to 'Relationships' above.